The apex body for the administration of IRISH is the executive council. The council meets at least once a year to evaluate the work of thee institute and to chalk out future plans. Eminent scholars from various universities are in the council. The executive committee nominates its members. The term of the membership is for a period of three years.The Director who is the chief executive head of the institute will organize day to day activities of the Institute with the assistance of executive committee. The founder of the Institute Professor Dr. K.S.Mathew, currently the research guide recognized by the Kannur University, is the Director of the institute.

        Present Executive Committee Members

Chairman Msgr. Mathew M. Chalil
Hon. Director Prof. Dr. K. S. Mathew
Hon. Deputy Directors 1. Dr. Joy Varkey (Research and Publication of Journal)
2. Dr. Sebastian T. K. (Finance and Administration)
Hon. Assistant Directors 1. Mr. T. A. John
2. Rev. Fr. Jose Frank CMI
3. Dr. Benny Benedict (Mar Thoma Research Academy, Azhikode, Thrissur)
4. Dr. James John (KEC Trust Building, Kottayam)
5. Dr. Joseph Pamplaniyil (Alpha Centre, Thalassery)
6. Dr. Thomas Kochukarottu
Secretary Sr. Mary Georgina
Hon. Librarian 1. Dr. K. V. Ousephachan
2. Dr. Sr. C. C. Gracy
Coordinator, IGNOU Regular Study Centre Dr. Sr. Marykutty Alex
Director, IGNOU Research Centre
Deputy Director, IGNOU Research Centre Dr. N. J. Saleena